Cecilia Ziano

Cecilia Ziano

Cecilia Ziano, violino

Was born in Cirie in 1991. She began studying the violin in Turin at the age of four years with Maestro Fabrizio Pavone using the Suzuki method. At only six years old she began to play in the Suzuki Orchestra taking part in numerous concerts all over the world. In 2009 she was awarded the prize “Orpheus d’Oro” as the most promising young talent. She graduated with honors from the Conservatory of Turin under the guidance of Christine Anderson and studied from the age of thirteen with Dora Schwarzberg and Adrian Pinzaru.

Cecilia is currently studying with Salvatore Accardo at the Walter Stauffer Academy in Cremona and at the Chigiana Academy of Siena where she received a Diploma of Honor for her artistic merits. She is also studying with Guy Braunstein and has just graduated with Kolja Blacher at Hochschule Hanns Eisler in Berlin.
Cecilia collaborates with renowned musicians in chamber ensemble (Lucchesini Brodsky, Giuranna Ranieri, Debussy Trio, Salvatore Accardo, Rocco Filippini, Dora Schwarzberg, Meneses, Prometheus Quartet, Xenia Ense­­mble, Enrico Maria Baroni, Mistlav Rostropovich ..)
She has performed in many prestigious concert halls including recently at the Berlin Konzerthaus and the Kammer Musik Saal of the Philharmonie with the Mini- Ensamble Berlin.
Vadim Brodsky says of her: “…one of the most genuine and extraordinary talents. A warm, convincing mature sound.”
Cecilia has performed at international festivals as a soloist and in chamber music recitals. (Unione Musicale, Taormina Arte, MiTo ..)
She is currently a fellow of the Fondazione CRT  “Master dei Talenti” and the Associazione DeSono. She has taken part in the Hulencourt Art Project (Belgium), a  project which brings together young aspiring soloists in collaboration with artists such as Guy Braunstein, Richard Galliano and Boris Berezovsky, playing chamber music and as a soloist.
Cecilia recently performed in Washington and Philadelphia for the 150th anniversary of Italian Culture in the United States, enjoying success with audiences and critics.
She plays in a duo with pianist Alice Baccalini.
In September 2012 she was invited to participate in a project of chamber music with the principals of the Berliner Philharmoniker. From October 2013 she has collaborated as Aushilfe at the Berliner Philharmoniker. In Novembre 2014 she won the audition for the “Chamber Orchestra of Europe”.

Cecilia has been the first violin of the Quartetto Lyskamm since January 2014 .She participates in the project “Spira mirabilis”.

© 2016 Quartetto Lyskamm - Privacy e Cookie Policy